Labour win Stoke Ward by-election

Labour have held the Stoke Ward seat contested in a by-election on Thursday 26 July.

The results of the by-election, which followed the resignation of Councillor Philippa Davey, were:

Connor Clarke (Liberal Democrat) 174 votes

Jemima Laing (Labour) 1,427

Iuliu Popescu (Active for Plymouth) 123

Kathy Watkin (Conservative) 981

Turnout was 27.22%.