Activities continue in Central Park


Activities in Central Park will continue for the rest of the summer holidays.

Feedback on the first week has been very positive with nearly a hundred children enjoying rounders, bug hunts and much more in the outdoors.

All of the activities are free and suitable for children of a variety of ages.

Booking is only required where specified. A full schedule for the rest of the holiday is below:

Monday 6 August
Football and games, led by Plymouth Sports
10am to 11.15am and 11.30am to 1pm
Meet outside the Life Centre entrance

Tuesday 7 August
Rounders and games, led by Plymouth Sports
10am to 11.15am and 11.30am to 1pm
Meet outside the Life Centre entrance

Wednesday 8 August
Conservation day and nature activities, led by Plymouth Environmental Action
11am to 2am
Meet at the Clock Tower
Please book via plymouthenvironmentalaction@hotmail.co.uk

Thursday 9 August
Archery tag, led by Plymouth Sports
10am to 11.15am and 11.30am to 1pm
Meet outside the Life Centre entrance
Limited to ten people per session so please arrive early

Friday 10 August
Fun fitness, led by Plymouth Sports
10am to 11.15am and 11.30am to 1pm
Meet outside the Life Centre entrance

Saturday 11 August
Archery tag, led by Plymouth Sports
10am to 11.15am and 11.30am to 1pm
Meet outside the Life Centre entrance
Limited to ten people per session so please arrive early

Sunday 12 August
Orienteering, led by Plymouth Sports
10am to 1pm
Meet outside the Life Centre entrance

Monday 13 August
Football and games, led by Plymouth Sports
10am to 11.15am and 11.30am to 1pm
Meet outside the Life Centre entrance

Tuesday 14 August
Rounders and games, led by Plymouth Sports
10am to 11.15am and 11.30am to 1pm
Meet outside the Life Centre entrance

Wednesday 15 August
Nature and craft activities, led by Poole Farm
10am to 1pm
Meet by the Clock Tower

Thursday 16 August
Archery tag, led by Plymouth Sports
10am to 11.15am and 11.30am to 1pm
Meet outside the Life Centre entrance
Limited to ten people per session so please arrive early

Friday 17 August
Fun fitness, led by Plymouth Sports
10am to 11.15am and 11.30am to 1pm
Meet outside the Life Centre entrance

Saturday 18 August
Bird box making, led by Plymouth Environmental Action
11am to 2pm
Meet by the Clock Tower
Please book via plymouthenvironmentalaction@hotmail.co.uk

Sunday 19 August
Orienteering, led by Plymouth Sports
10am to 1pm
Meet outside the Life Centre entrance

Monday 20 August
Football and games, led by Plymouth Sports
10am to 11.15am and 11.30am to 1pm
Meet outside the Life Centre entrance

Tuesday 21 August
Rounders and games, led by Plymouth Sports
10am to 11.15am and 11.30am to 1pm
Meet outside the Life Centre entrance

Wednesday 22 August
Nature and craft activities, led by Poole Farm
10am to 1pm
Meet by the Clock Tower

Thursday 23 August
Archery tag, led by Plymouth Sports
10am to 11.15am and 11.30am to 1pm
Meet outside the Life Centre entrance
Limited to ten people per session so please arrive early

Friday 24 August
Fun fitness, led by Plymouth Sports
10am to 11.15am and 11.30am to 1pm
Meet outside the Life Centre entrance

Saturday 25 August
Conservation day and nature activities, led by Plymouth Environmental Action
11am to 2pm
Meet by the Clock Tower
Please book via plymouthenvironmentalaction@hotmail.co.uk

Monday 27 August
Football and games, led by Plymouth Sports
10am to 11.15am and 11.30am to 1pm
Meet outside the Life Centre entrance

Tuesday 28 August
Rounders and games, led by Plymouth Sports
10am to 11.15am and 11.30am to 1pm
Meet outside the Life Centre entrance

Wednesday 29 August
Wildlife Challenge, led by RSPB
10am to 3pm
Meet at Family Tree Field

Thursday 30 August
Orienteering, led by Plymouth Sports
10am to 1pm
Meet outside the Life Centre entrance

Friday 31 August
Fun fitness, led by Plymouth Sports
10am to 11.15am and 11.30am to 1pm
Meet outside the Life Centre entrance

Although the Central Park Play Space remains closed, we do have 127 other play areas in Plymouth.

Find your nearest park here: www.plymouth.gov.uk/parksnatureandgreenspaces